Eurobitume as an organisation often needs to evolve to meet the constant changing needs of our dynamic membership and the scope of our stakeholders.

At the start of 2024 a new organisational structure was launched with a strong focus on key functional areas and a centralised team headed by Eurobitume Director General, Siobhan McKelvey. She is supported by an HSE Lead, Dr Anja Sörensen; a Technical Lead, Dr Ian Lancaster; a Sustainability Lead and a Marketing & Membership Manager (both positions are in the process of being recruited) and a General Manager, Jean Michel Michou. All our Communications Support Services and Office Administration Services are currently outsourced.

To enable the team to engage effectively with key stakeholders at local level and monitor national requirements, the team also have dedicated geographic responsibilities.

Eurobitume’s current set up of geographic focal points is:

  • Anja Sörensen - the focal person for Germany and Switzerland
  • Ian Lancaster - the focal person for BeNeLux (supported, until the end of March 2024, by Max von Devivere) and the United Kingdom
  • Jean-Michel Michou - the focal person for France.