BRUSSELS | 12.06.2018

New President, Vice-President and Treasurer at Eurobitume

"Christophe Jacquet from TOTAL was elected President of Eurobitume at the European Bitumen Association’s Spring Meeting in Brussels, where Markus Spiegl from OMV was appointed Vice-President and Keith Stone from Shell was elected Treasurer."

On behalf of Eurobitume’s expanding group of members associated with the European bitumen industry, Christophe, Markus and Keith will champion the efficient, effective and safe use of refined bitumen in road, industrial and building applications throughout Europe. They will also help drive the continued development of Eurobitume in its mission to be the first reference for bitumen in Europe.

Christophe took over from Siobhan McKelvey, who stepped down at the Spring Meeting after three years in the role, during which she made a vital contribution to the successful restructuring, integration and growth of Eurobitume as the voice for the bitumen industry in Europe.

Eurobitume President Christophe Jacquet is VP Bitumen for TOTAL Marketing and Services, where he is responsible for all bitumen management and development worldwide for TOTAL’s downstream branch.

Markus Spiegl, the new Eurobitume Vice-President, has represented OMV at Eurobitume’s General Meetings since 2009. He has been on Eurobitume’s Board of Directors since 2015, served as Treasurer from 2015 to 2018 and in June 2017 he was appointed Chair of Eurobitume’s Membership Committee.

Eurobitume Treasurer Keith Stone is Pricing & Risk Manager for Shell Bitumen Europe and Africa, and since 2015 he has been a member of the Eurobitume Membership Committee.

Image gallery (click to enlarge)
Christophe Jacquet, the new President of Eurobitume
Markus Spiegl, the new Vice-President of Eurobitume
Keith Stone, the new Treasurer of Eurobitume