New President, Vice-President and Treasurer elected at Eurobitume

Europe |

Eurobitume is happy to announce the election of three new senior officers at the association’s recent virtual Spring Meeting in Brussels: Frédérique Cointe from ExxonMobil is now Eurobitume President, Christophe Jacquet from Total is Vice-President and Dave Foster from Shell is Treasurer.

In their new roles, Frédérique, Christophe and Dave will help drive Eurobitume’s continued development as the first reference for bitumen in Europe. On behalf of members, they will also champion the efficient, effective and safe use of refined bitumen in road, industrial and building applications throughout Europe.

Frédérique, who is ExxonMobil’s EAME Asphalt Technical Manager, had been Eurobitume’s Vice-President for the previous 12 months before she replaced OMV’s Markus Spiegl as President. She is an experienced bitumen and asphalt industry professional who has built up a wide pool of expertise during spells in R&D, sales & marketing, planning & technology and asphalt technology.

Eurobitume’s new Vice-President Christophe Jacquet is a senior oil and gas industry professional with TOTAL Marketing and Services, where he is VP Bitumen. Christophe has been on the board of Eurobitume since April 2017 and was Eurobitume’s President between April 2018 and April 2019.

Dave Foster, Eurobitume’s new Treasurer, is Country Business Manager for Shell’s Bitumen business in the UK and Ireland. He has Chaired the local Eurobitume UK initiative for a number of years and sits on the committee of the Asphalt Industry Alliance (AIA) - an alliance between Eurobitume UK and the Mineral Products Association.


Christophe Jacquet, the new Eurobitume Vice-President

Dave Foster, Eurobitume Treasurer