New Technical Committee and Safe Handling Sub-Committee Chairs

EUROPE | 19.05.2020

We are pleased to announce that Vicente Perez Mena (Cepsa) is the new Chair of Eurobitume’s Technical Committee and Bruno Piguel (Shell) is the new Chair of the Safe Handling Sub-Committee. Both of these Chair rotations took place at our online Annual General Meeting (AGM) in April.

Vicente is Technical Manager for Cepsa’s bitumen business, where he oversees quality control, technical assistance and research and development. He is a member of a number of bitumen industry associations in Spain, including PIARC’s Spanish mirror association (ATC), a Spanish delegate at CEN and since 2012 has been a member of Eurobitume’s Technical Committee. He took over from Laurent Michon (ExxonMobil), who had successfully served as Chair since April 2018.

Eurobitume’s new Safe Handling Sub-Committee Chair is Bruno Piguel, Shell’s HSSE Manager for Bitumen for France, Benelux and Africa, and the company’s DGSA (Dangerous Goods Safety Advisor).

Bruno became a member of Eurobitume’s Road Transport Safety Group for France in 2004, is part of the Eurobitume Task Force H2S and has been on the Safe Handling Sub-Committee since 2019. He took over as Chair from Paul Lamb (Nynas), who had served as Chair of Task Force Safe Handling before the Safe Handling Sub-Committee was formed at the beginning of 2019.

We want to thank all of the above for their contributions to and continued support of Eurobitume.

Vicente Perez Mina, Chair of
Eurobitume’s Technical Committee
Bruno Piguel, Chair of Eurobitume’s
Safe Handling Sub-Committee